## **Grinnell Award Committee**

**Committee Members:** G. Feldhamer, J. Frey, D. McClearn, B. Pasch, J. Rachlow (chair), R. Terry, T. Theimer, R. Timm, P. Zollner **Mission:** 

The purpose of this committee is to solicit nominations for the Joseph Grinnell Award and select a nominee to forward to the ASM Board of Directors for consideration. The Joseph Grinnell Award honors individuals who have made outstanding and sustained contributions to education and mentoring in mammalogy over a period of at least 10 years.

## **Information Items:**

- (1) With approval of the ASM Board of Directors, the recipient of the 2024 Grinnell Award, Dr. Matina Kalcounis-Rueppel, was announced during the 2024 annual meeting in Boulder, CO. Dr. Kalcounis-Rueppel will give a plenary presentation at the 104<sup>th</sup> meeting of the ASM at Purdue University in Lafayette, IN, in June-July 2025.
- (2) During Spring 2025, the committee evaluated 4 nomination packages, selected the nominee for the 2025 Grinnell Award, and forwarded the nomination recommendation to President Smith and the ASM Board of Directors. The recipient will be announced during the closing ceremony of the 104th annual ASM meeting.

## **Action Items:**

(1) Budget request of \$350.00 to produce the Grinnell Award plaque.

## Respectfully submitted, Janet Rachlow, Chair

(jrachlow@uidaho.edu)